Client Testimonials

Page Down To See

 All Client Reviews can be found on Zillow.com



09/16/2020 - pabloguzman32 - Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Irving, TX.

We hired the Russell Team to help us both purchase a new home and sell our current one.  We had many questions and needed assistance along the way. I found David, Lisa, and the entire team to be professional and extremely responsive to our needs.  Contact them for your real estate needs and you'll  be pleased with their experience and advice to achieve your goals.

09/03/2020 - andrew k brown1 - Bought and sold a home in 2020 in Fort Worth, TX.

We do not even know where to begin with the Russell Team.  We interviewed several realtors because selling/buying a home can be stressful and overwhelming. You want to make sure you have the right team in your corner.  Ultimately, we decide to go with the Russell Team because they are not  interested in making a quick sale to earn $$$. They want to make sure you are satisfied with every decision you make from start to finish. Lisa listed our home and provided the information needed to make sure the house was priced correctly. Once an offer was made, she would talk with us and provide her professional opinion and what she thought she may do if she was selling the home, personally. That helped us a lot. We ended up selling the home for what we wanted. Easy and stress free transaction. David helped us purchase our perfect home. This guy is not looking to get you in a new home immediately. He wants to make sure that there is no visual discrepancies, no pricing issues, and so on! Davis is truly wanting you to be in a home you love and one you need. Very appreciative of his attention to detail.  We had two month to purchase a home and sell a home before the new baby came into this world. That was accomplished. We moved into our new, fantastic home on March 13th and had our new baby boy on April 22nd. Shortly after, we were told to work from home until further notice like everyone else. We are still WFH 5 months later laughing every chance we get about the timing of it all. We love this team and recommend them to EVERYONE.


08/12/2020 - elly jurgensen - Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Freeport/Hackberry, Irving, TX

David Russell is simply the BEST. My experience buying my first home was on my own and during a global pandemic – and with the help of David, it couldn’t have gone better!  I “interviewed” multiple agents recommended from friends and co-workers in hopes of finding the one I wanted to work with.  However, when I met David during an open house he was hosting, I knew he was the one I wanted to work with. I was impressed by his knowledge of the market and the respect he showed me and everyone walking into that open house.  As a first-time home buyer, I didn’t really know what I was looking for or what my money could buy. As an indecisive person, I wanted to see a lot of options before putting in an offer. Throughout the entire process, David was patient with my journey and optimistic we would find the right one for me. He never made me feel bad for wanting to look at more homes, not loving ones we drove far out for, or wanting re-see my future home multiple times cause I “just wasn’t sure”. He made me feel like his most important client whenever I wanted to talk, email, or go look at home; and always thanked ME for my time.  Other things I love about David: (1) He was honest with me about each home I was looking at and prospective problems that could arise with them (2) He would go above and beyond to make calls to lenders, inspectors, etc. on my behalf while I was working (3) He would do Zoom chats with my family upon my request because I wanted them to feel like they were a part of the process (4) He is a joy to be around and his energy in contagious.  I love the experience I had with David and give him the highest recommendation. You will not regret working with him and having him help you find your dream home!

07/20/2020 - williamordeman - Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in River Oaks, Denton, TX

David gives his clients his upmost attention. He never let 24hrs pass before answering my many questions and would answer in the level of detail and bluntness that I really appreciated. He taught us how to spot "red flags" likely poor foundation repair, a nearly-dead HVAC unit, a poorly remodeled  kitchen. He didn't let us get distracted by cosmetics, instead he helped us notice the true worth of the house and identify things that will actually add value to our home in the future. He's very knowledgeable and puts his clients first. Definitely recommend!

7/20 MeganPurcell2 - Sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Arlington, TX

"As a first time home buyer, I could not have wished for a better realtor. David was recommended to me through a friend, and after working with him it is clear as to why. David is incredibly knowledgeable about the home buying process and takes great care in ensuring his clients are informed and comfortable every step of the way. David was always available for whatever questions I had and would respond to messages in a timely manner. David was incredibly detailed in his work and was able to find me the right home at the right price, even amid a global pandemic. It only took about two days from the start of looking at homes, to getting an offer accepted as David wastes no time showing you homes that aren't right for you. I would highly recommend David to anyone looking to buy a home and will use him again in the future for any of my home buying needs."


06/23/2020 - fjfrusti - Sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Valley Ranch, Irving, TX.

The Russell Team, in a market filled with the challenges associated with selling homes during the COVID-19 pandemic, brought in a contract for our home in less than 24 hours! Their professionalism and intimate knowledge of the market made selling our home an easy experience. We worked with them  from out-of-state, and their sage advice was on mark in every circumstance, earning our full trust and confidence. If you are in the market to sell you home, you could do no better than to entrust that process to David and Lisa Russell. They are the BEST of the BEST


05/25/2020 - cbtsolazzo - Sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Far North, Dallas, TX.

My husband and I love working with the Russell Team. Over the past 5+ years we have worked with David to purchase 2 houses and worked with Lisa to sell our first house. David and Lisa are professional, responsive, and knowledgeable about the entire buying or selling process from start to finish.  They provide ample time and attention to each client and explain the ins and outs of real estate in an approachable way so you feel more educated as a home buyer/seller. Highly recommend the Russell Team for your real estate needs!

05/14/2020 - mgarrison888 - Sold a Townhouse home in 2019 in Coppell, TX.

David and Lisa Russell are the BEST!  My wife and I have purchased and sold five homes in the last 20 years. We had dealt with a few RE agents about whom we definitely would not be writing a favorable review. Thankfully we met David in 2007.   David has extensive experience in the home buying and  selling markets for homes, town-homes, and condos of all sizes and locations.  His weekly videos are GREAT, very informative and educational, a must for both buyers and sellers.  I still watch for the market data and education he presents. Lisa is INCREDIBLE at writing the "romance" for listing your home as well as her videos to capture what a potential buyer would be looking for in a home.  She also knows what to look for when purchasing a home and has walked us through many homes and neighborhoods in North Dallas, Las Colinas and Coppell in 2019 before purchasing our current townhome.


12/05/2019 - snoopy nut - Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Far North, Dallas, TX.

Professional, friendly, knowledgeable... you will not be disappointed. Made our out-of-State move as painless as possible. It feels like we hit the jackpot since finding them on the internet randomly.


"My family has used the Russell team for both buying and selling in the past, and both experiences were so incredibly positive that when my husband and I needed to relocate across the state and find a new home it was
an absolute no-brainer on who to call! From beginning to end, David made the entire experience as seamless as it could possibly be. He gave us honest guidance when we needed it and consistently shared his wealth 
of knowledge in all areas of real estate throughout the entire process. David's energy, patience, enthusiasm, and authenticity were just a few of the qualities we greatly appreciated in him. If you are buying or selling in
the DFW area, the Russell team is the way to go, you simply cannot get better partners & friends for your real estate needs!"

07/17/19 - zuser 20150309094006352 - 2908 Hastings Way, Flower Mound, TX 75022

"The Russell Team is EXCELLENT to work with. We liked them when we bought our first house and now we purchased our second house through them too! They really help keep the entire process organized and David is extremely flexible regarding getting times for showings. Lisa has done an excellent job listing our current house for sale and is a total wizard when it comes to marketing the home. Can't say enough about this team. They're the best!"

03/21/19 - sara piracha - Coppell, TX

"From the start of the process to finish, David has been wonderful. He always responds promptly and goes the extra mile to get you all the information that you need to make the best choice. He has excellent expertise and you can always trust him to give the most honest and sincere answer. I have worked with David and Lisa on more than one occasions and it has always been a great experience."

03/15/19 - kgail20 - 4514 Cedar Elm Ln, Sachse, TX 75048

"David & Lisa helped me sell my home and purchase a new one 6 years ago and it was a great experience. Recently, they helped sell my grandmother's home, and it was also a fantastic experience! Start to finish, they were there to answer questions and offer professional opinions, that ultimately led to us receiving asking price in a very short amount of time. We will always use them for our real estate needs!"

02/22/19 - cmtlatina04 - 4617 Matthew Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76244

"David Russell and his team surpassed my expectations. This was my first home purchase and I can honestly say it was a very smooth ride the whole way. Him and his team were always there to answer any questions that I had or have. I can honestly say it’s not about the sale but the relationship! Keep up the Great Work!! HP"


02/20/19 - maborden42 - 1508 Niagara Blvd, Lewisville, TX 75077

David and Lisa recently helped us sell our house in record time! They guided us along the way to have quick showings, multiple offer situation, and a quick close/negotiations. Do not buy or sell a home without their help. We trusted them when we bought the house, and we knew we needed their knowledge to help sell it. They are a pleasure to work with and make you laugh and smile along the way. It was professional through and through. They were flexible with our schedule and made sure we felt important. Use them.



All Client Reviews can be found on Russell Team Google


Ashley Castillo

 October 2020

I have worked with Lisa and David on two separate occasions... and to sum it up, my overall experience couldn't have been better! They have helped me BOTH buy and sell a home. They are so knowledgeable, helpful, and responsive in every step of the way. I feel comfortable with their opinions and advice because they have never let me down. My mind is made up when I say they are the only team I ever want to work with when it comes to my real estate needs.


Priyana Patel

 October 2020

Absolutely love this team. They are beyond professional as they really took into consideration our priorities. My husband and I were not easy to please as we had a ton of demands but David somehow worked his magic.


Rick Akers

 September 2020

David and his team were absolutely incredible to work with as someone coming in from outside the area. I cannot recommend them highly enough. You are in great hands.


Pablo Guzman

 September 2020

We hired the Russell Team to help us both purchase a new home and sell our current one. We had many questions and needed assistance along the way. I found David, Lisa, and the entire team to be professional and extremely responsive to our needs. Contact them for your real estate needs and you'll be pleased with their experience and advice to achieve your goals.


Andrew Brown

 September 2020

We do not even know where to begin with the Russell Team. We interviewed several realtors because selling/buying a home can be stressful and overwhelming. You want to make sure you have the right team in your corner. Ultimately, we decide to go with the Russell Team because they are not interested in making a quick sale to earn $$$. They want to make sure you are satisfied with every decision you make from start to finish. Lisa listed our home and provided the information needed to make sure the house was priced correctly. Once an offer was made, she would talk with us and provide her professional opinion and what she thought she may do if she was selling the home, personally. That helped us a lot. We ended up selling the home for what we wanted. Easy and stress free transaction. David helped us purchase our perfect home. This guy is not looking to get you in a new home immediately. He wants to make sure that there is no visual discrepancies, no pricing issues, and so on! Davis is truly wanting you to be in a home you love and one you need. Very appreciative of his attention to detail. We had two month to purchase a home and sell a home before the new baby came into this world. That was accomplished. We moved into our new, fantastic home on March 13th and had our new baby boy on April 22nd. Shortly after, we were told to work from home until further notice like everyone else. We are still WFH 5 months later laughing every chance we get about the timing of it all. We love this team and recommend them to EVERYONE.


Elly Jurgensen

 August 2020

David Russell is simply the BEST. My experience buying my first home was on my own and during a global pandemic – and with the help of David, it couldn’t have gone better! I “interviewed” multiple agents recommended from friends and co-workers in hopes of finding the one I wanted to work with. However, when I met David during an open house he was hosting, I knew he was the one I wanted to work with. I was impressed by his knowledge of the market and the respect he showed me and everyone walking into that open house. As a first-time home buyer, I didn’t really know what I was looking for or what my money could buy. As an indecisive person, I wanted to see a lot of options before putting in an offer. Throughout the entire process, David was patient with my journey and optimistic we would find the right one for me. He never made me feel bad for wanting to look at more homes, not loving ones we drove far out for, or wanting re-see my future home multiple times cause I “just wasn’t sure”. He made me feel like his most important client whenever I wanted to talk, email, or go look at home; and always thanked ME for my time. Other things I love about David: (1) He was honest with me about each home I was looking at and prospective problems that could arise with them (2) He would go above and beyond to make calls to lenders, inspectors, etc. on my behalf while I was working (3) He would do Zoom chats with my family upon my request because I wanted them to feel like they were a part of the process (4) He is a joy to be around and his energy in contagious. I love the experience I had with David and give him the highest recommendation. You will not regret working with him and having him help you find your dream home!


Tyler Fraser

 August 2020

This team is top of the line. You will get the professionalism, experience and efficiency, that's going to put you above the other buyers or sellers. David looked at houses and immediately knew if it was looking good or bad. He was able to identify things about the house that only someone of his experience could see. David Russell is amazing and I highly recommend him!


Emily Dahlin

 August 2020

David made our first home buying experience much less daunting than we'd originally anticipated. He was an incredible resource for my husband and I in purchasing our first home recently. When we initially reached out to David to see if he was a good match for our home buying process, we immediately felt he was the right fit for many reasons: 1. he never pressured us, 2. he was a wealth of information 3. he was patient and responsive to every question or request we had 4. he made us feel like we were buying a home and not a house. David had recommendations for what to avoid in homes and what to be on the look-out for, while still respecting our opinions as the buyers throughout the process. He also referred us to a great lending team that were equally awesome to work with. I would recommend David and his team to anyone looking to have a smooth home-buying experience and hope to be a client of his for years to come. Cheers! -Emily & Paul


Crystal Carter 

 July 2020

David Russell and team made our home purchasing experience smooth, efficient and, quite frankly, enjoyable throughout the process! He is extremely knowledgeable about the DFW real estate market and was able to educate us in all aspects and quell any uncertainty in the home buying process. Mr. Russell always made us feel as if we were his number one priority. We will recommend him to anyone looking to purchase their new home. Thank you David Russell and team!!


William Ordeman

 July 2020

David proved within the first few weeks of house-hunting with us that he puts his client's needs first. He is an honest man who wants people to be fully aware of the ins-and-outs of their potential home. We probably won't buy again for many years, but when we do, we will call him up.


Emily Patlan Lara

 June 2020

There are not enough words to say how grateful we are for having the opportunity to work with David. He got us started in the process early enough for us to make the decision whether or not to buy. After several months we decided to proceed seriously in purchasing a new home and David was there every step of the way. He took the time to understand our needs and what was important our family. He made our first time home buying experience easy by keeping in communication with the builder and inspector. David was very professional during the whole process and had more knowledge on home buying then I had ever expected. I would definitely work with David again and recommend him to friends and family!


Caroline Solazzo

June 2020

My husband and I love working with the Russell Team. Over the past 5+ years we have worked with David to purchase 2 houses and worked with Lisa to sell our first house. David and Lisa are professional, responsive, and knowledgeable about the entire buying or selling process from start to finish. They provide ample time and attention to each client and explain the ins and outs of real estate in an approachable way so you feel more educated as a home buyer/seller. Highly recommend the Russell Team for your real estate needs!


Tyler Fraser

June 2019

This team is top of the line. You will get the professionalism, experience and efficiency, that's going to put you above the other buyers or sellers. David looked at houses and immediately knew if it was looking good or bad. He was able to identify things about the house that only someone of his experience could see. David Russell is amazing and I highly recommend him!


Cherrell Mays

 May 2019

David Russell helped me find a great house in Southlake,. A family member recommended him because he told me that David was very knowledgeable in real estate. He also lived in the same area that I was looking. I asked him to look into a property that I was interested in. David responded with exactly what I was looking for in an agent. He provided me all of the pros and cons of the property. He was very knowledgeable in real estate. He researched the lot and home sizes and compared it to the other lot and home sizes in the same area. He provided so much information on that house in his prompt response. He provided me with the all the pertinent information so that I could make the best decision for my family. That sold me and within a few weeks, he helped me find a great home. He was always available and responds immediately to my texts or calls. I realized with David there is a difference between realtors and real estate advisors. David is a true professional in his field. He is very knowledgeable in the field and knows what information is important for his clients to make the best decision. Buying a home is a big deal and I was happy to have someone on my team who understood this. His whole team is helpful and professional. After I bought the home, he was still available. He made sure that the transition was smooth. He has so many services in place that are so helpful during this time when you have so much on your plate. I can't say enough good things about David. He really made this process stress free and seamless. He is still answering my questions and we closed on the home several weeks ago. He is so resourceful when it comes to homes. He is super easy to work with. Most important is that he stands behind what he does and he is not going to encourage you to buy a home just to make a sale. He wants to advise you to help you make the best decision for your family. His knowledge in real estate was invaluable during this process. I trust him and his whole team without any hesitation. They are a true professional real estate team. Mirella


A.C. Sanders

May 2019


Kristin Moore

May 2019

My husband and I couldn’t be more grateful we chose David to partner with us on our new-build home! David was incredibly responsive and gave us great advice throughout the process. He answered all our many questions about the home buying (and building) process, answered or texted back within minutes every time, connected us with others in the industry, and is an all-around awesome guy. We highly recommend David and the whole Russell team!


Erica Burgess

April 2019

I cannot say enough positive things about this team. They are knowledgeable, responsive, and simply top-notch. The made both the buying of our new home and selling of our old as seamless as possible, and went above and beyond with giving of their time and assistance whenever it was helpful or necessary. We recommend them to everyone we know, and it is such a joy to hear about their positive experiences, as well. Such an incredible group with which to work!


Sara Piracha

April 2019

From the start of the process to finish, David has been wonderful. He always responds promptly and goes the extra mile to get you all the information that you need to make the best choice. He has excellent expertise and you can always trust him to give the most honest and sincere answer. I have worked with David and Lisa on more than one occasions and it has always been a great experience.


Damon Washington

Nov 5, 2016

Great guy